I’m Chels.

Hey y’all! It’s been a bit since I have published a blog, and I feel that it’s a perfect time to add a little more! Not only have I gained some new friends/followers via Instagram, but this will also be my 10th blog!

My last blog, “There is a reason why” was a very tough subject to write about. Writing that piece took me about 3 to 4 hours simply because it’s my life and hits home, every time. I hope you go and read it, and find a connection, or possibly get inspired. Be prepared, it’s long, you may laugh, you may cry, but it’s so worth it.

So with all of that being said, I’m going to tell you a little more about myself.

I’m Chelsey, but you can call me Chels. Most of my family has called me that since I was a child. They even called me “Chi-Chi” (just silly siblings & cousins coming up with what we thought were awesome nicknames for one another). Yes, I’m aware of another meaning of the nickname. Let’s stick with Chels.

I’m 26, and I’m a Pisces. Almost every detail of a Pisces fits me all too well. I have been married to my best friend for 5 years as of April. This month will be our “together” anniversary of 7 years. We have 2 beautiful children together, Vaeh who is 5 and Nathan who is 2. He used to make jokes that he wanted more kids, but if God blessed us with a girl and a boy, I would be so happy with that. Well, here we are.

I don’t go to church, I feel like I have to state that. We praise God from home, and try to talk about the Lord with our kids. When I was younger, I was forced to go to church every Wednesday night, Sunday morning and evening. I was a child, and forced is a strong word. Let me clear that up a little. Sunday school was awesome, I really enjoyed that as well as VBS during summer break. The difference between “church time” & home were different. I’ll leave it at that.

I was born and raised in northwest Georgia. I love it here. This is home, and the mountains is my favorite thing about living here. I do love to travel, when we are able. I love seeing new places, different lifestyles and sceneries, and just enjoying getting away for a few days here and there. My mother’s family are all from Georgia, and my most of father’s family are from Michigan, which I have never been to. I’m definitely hoping to someday.

The furthest I have ever been is Wisconsin, where some of my husband’s family is from or living. It’s a beautiful state, but a super long drive from Georgia. I’ve never flown on an airplane or helicopter, but I want to so bad. At least a helicopter anyways. I fear that flying on an actual plane will make my anxiety much worse.

I have had anxiety since before I was a teenager. Which I have also written about in my previous blogs. I’ll save the beginning of my anxiety story for another blog. So stay tuned for that one.

I enjoy the outdoors and I actually hunt with my husband on occasion, and I use a crossbow. Which is technically a third arrow that I “raise”.

My favorite movie genre is comedy, because laughter really is the best medicine. I listen to all types of music. I can go from 50’s to 80’s and straight to rap. I love to dance, and started when I was about 7 up until I had my kids. I’d love to get back into dancing, it’s a good go to for when I am feeling anxious, and a great way to keep my body is shape.

I love reading, when I find the time to actually do it. So, if you have any suggestions on good reads, I’m all ears. I love art and graphic design, as I design invitations from home. I enjoy the “work” but I also enjoy making something for someone and seeing the joy it brings to them. I have made some of the most sentimental invitations and announcements, with the best outcome which makes me happy.

I am obsessed with farm house style decor, and anything DIY. My projects that I have done myself may not look the best, but I try, and I’m happy with the results. I love our little antique shops that we have here in Georgia, and could literally spend all day and all of my money there, if my husband would let me.

I have caffeine daily. My go to is iced coffee, or cold coffee. I collect candles and mugs. My husband would say I collect everything, but in reality, that’s him. I’m not a “drinker” because I’ve been there and done that, lesson learned, more than once. I do have wine every now and then, and my go to wine is pink moscato. I’m cheap. It tastes good, and I’ve tasted some of the nastiest wines. I’ll stick with the moscato.

I love meeting new people, hearing about them, relating to them in any way whatsoever, and gaining more friends. You can never have enough friends or support. Life is hard, and if you have good people with good intentions, keep them close.

I hope you enjoyed reading my Tuesday morning – coffee wired spill! I’d love to know more about you.

If you haven’t, go follow me

Instagram: @raising.arrows.x2

Pinterest: Raising Arrows x2

& follow my blog journey for lots more to come!

Have a happy Tuesday!

– raising.arrows.x2 CHELS ♥️

Posted by

Hi! I'm Chelsey, a mama of 2 with a love of photography working as a content creator. I've been happily married to the love of my life for 6 years. I utilize life experiences and my social media platforms for influencing, growth, and blogging. My content reflects motherhood, style, tech, outdoor, and lifestyle trends. I look forward to connecting with you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s